Nomads VW
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Nomads VW

The Hertfordshire based VAG owners car club

PortalHomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Newbie, Herts uni student

Go down 
+5
Bazza
Fitzy
PINKY
vwdeviant
Bowmanjo
9 posters
AuthorMessage
Bowmanjo
Bowmanjo

Newbie, Herts uni student Empty
PostSubject: Newbie, Herts uni student   Newbie, Herts uni student I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 02 2009, 06:04

Hi guys,
Attended one meet last year, I turned up with a mate in a blue mettalic mk2 golf that was running a 2litre lump with a cossie t3 turbo. Seemed like a friendly bunch and I was hoping to join up to get in on a convoy to UD if there's one going, and then to attend the meets after that.

I've got a bit of a heap, but it's good fun and while I'm a student I can't really run a minter! It's a chalkboard painted mk3 1litre polo coup, pics below-
Newbie, Herts uni student PICT2977
Newbie, Herts uni student PICT2981
Back to top Go down

PostSubject: Re: Newbie, Herts uni student   Newbie, Herts uni student I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 02 2009, 07:06

welcome to the firm mate! shes not that bad mate! be good to see you cruise up with us!
Back to top Go down
vwdeviant
Nomad Junkie
Nomad Junkie
vwdeviant

PostSubject: Re: Newbie, Herts uni student   Newbie, Herts uni student I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 02 2009, 07:30

Ah was that John with the 'Bo-Mk2?

Welcome... It's all about Dub-love not Dub-money! Wink

Pre-Ed meeting on the 5th come along and meet the gang before UD!
Back to top Go down
http://www.the-corrado.net
PINKY
Nomad Crew
Nomad Crew
PINKY

PostSubject: Re: Newbie, Herts uni student   Newbie, Herts uni student I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 02 2009, 09:13

Hi and welcome to the forum...have a look in the meets section for UD times and dates...we usually meet up at Halfauds so we can grab some brekky before we leave.
Back to top Go down
http://stephanie.routledge@hotmail.co.uk
Bowmanjo
Bowmanjo